FIFA Awards 2020: Ronaldo and Messi’s challenge to Lewandowski for Best Player, to be awarded on December 17

kumaranish 0
FIFA Awards 2020: Ronaldo and Messi’s challenge to Lewandowski for Best Player, to be awarded on December 17
 Portugal’s star striker Cristiano Ronaldo, Argentina’s Lionel Messi and Poland’s Robert Lewandowski were shortlisted for the FIFA Best Men’s Player Award (FIFA Bellon d’Or).  FIFA on Friday announced the names of all category finalists.
 One of the 3 contenders shortlisted in all categories will be awarded.  The virtual ceremony of the award ceremony will take place on 17 December.  The award ceremony was earlier scheduled to be held in September, but had to be postponed due to Corona.
 Lewandowski strong contenders Lewandowski, who won the UEFA Men’s Player of the Year award this year, are considered strong contenders for the FIFA Award in the Men’s Player category.  He made club Bayern Munich champions on their own in the 2019–20 Champions League.  In addition, Lewandowski helped Bayern win the German League, German Cup and UEFA Super Cup.
 Levandowski scored 55 goals and 10 assists in 47 matches, including all leagues and cups in the 2019–20 season, playing in Bayern Munich, ahead of the Lewandowski goal and Messi Assist.  At the same time, Ronaldo scored 37 goals and 7 assists in 46 matches playing Yuvantas.  While Messi played from Barcelona, ​​he scored 31 goals and 27 assists in 44 matches in the 2019-20 season.
 Messi won a record 6 times Best Men’s Player Award Messi won the Belon d’Or Award for a record 6th time last year.  Messi (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2019) won 6 and Ronaldo (2008, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017) 5 times in the last 12 years.  The award was won by Luca Modarich of Croatia and Real Madrid in 2018.  If Lewandowski wins these awards, he will become the second player after Moderich to end Messi – Ronaldo’s dominance.
 Player.         Country           how     Won title                             many  
  Leonel        Argentina         6          Messi
Cristiano.        Portugal          5.
 Ronaldo.            Brazil            3
 Jeanadin          France.           3
 Ronaldinho      Brazil               2
 Jurgen Klopp of Liverpool became finalist for the second time in a row
 Alison Baker of Liverpool, Manuel Nuer of Bayern Munich and Jan Oblak of Atlético Madrid were named Final-3 for the Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper Award.  Whereas, Jürgen Klopp of Liverpool, Bayern Munich’s Hans-Dieter flick and Marcelo Bielsa of Leeds United were shortlisted as Final-3 for the Best Coach Award.
 Shortlisted Candidates for Women’s Category:
 FIFA Best Player: Lucy Bronze (England / Olympic Leonis / Manchester City WFC), Perneil Harder (Denmark / VFL Wolfsburg / Chelsea FC Woman) and Wendy Reynard (France / Olympic Leonis) FIFA Best Goalkeeper: Sara Bouhdi (France / Olympic Leonis)  , Christian Andler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain), Alyssa Neher (USA / Chicago Red Stars) FIFA Best Coach: Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea Olympic Leonis) and Sarina Wigman (Netherlands / Dutch National Team)
 Apart from captain and coach, fans will also be able to vote
 The candidates were selected by a panel of 2 experts for each category.  According to FIFA, the winner of the awards will be decided on the basis of votes.  Voting was to be done by 9 December.  Winners will be decided based on the votes of 200 journalists, along with captains and coaches from different countries.  Also, the fans also voted for their favorites from the online ballot.
 Messi and Repino received the award
 The Best FIFA Football Awards were held on 23 September 2019.  Leonal Messi of Argentina won the Best Men and United States Megan Repino won the Best Woman Footballer.
 In 2019, he received the FIFA Award:
 Award        player     team
 Best fifa.  Leonel    argentina
Mens         messi
Best FIFA    Megan.   United
Womens     rapino     states
 Best FIFA    Allison  Brazil
 Best FIFA   Sari    Netherlands
Womens      Van   
Goalkeeper. Vinendal
 Best FIFA    Jurgen   Liverpool
Men’s.          Klopp
 Best FIFA.   Gilly.   United
 Womens    alice.   states
 The coach
 FIFA Fair     Marcelo.   Leeds
 Play award.   Beasla.   united
 Fifa            Daniel   Hungry
Puskas Sori
 The award
 FIFA Fan      Silvia
 Award.      Grecco

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *